Etsy Product review: LittleStuff4U

As part of my quest to become healthier and use more natural products with fewer harmful chemicals, I have recently turned to Etsy to find new makeup products. I also mentioned on my Youtube channel that I wanted to review these products and promote independent sellers, as a way of giving people a leg up. I won’t say that I have a huge influence, but in the online world, every little bit counts. I used the following products for approximately a week, and here are my opinions on them.

From the shop on etsy, I bought 3 items: 2 lipsticks and a foundation. The seller also included a lip balm in the package. When it arrived, it was well packaged, a decorative drawstring bag held the products, and the whole thing was wrapped in pink bubble wrap and inside a pink shipping bag. The whole thing was so pretty, I almost didn’t want to open it! I paid $13.60 after shipping and tax for what turned out to be 4 items, which is a REALLY great deal, considering what good makeup goes for these days. I got the smallest sample size of all three products and was surprised when the seller threw in a lip balm too. But let’s get down to business.

PEARL DUST LIP BUTTER 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

This was the easiest product to review. It’s a sparkly and natural lip balm and it smells like artificial chocolate. What’s not to love? Five stars.

EUPHORIA LIPSTICK 🌟🌟🌟🌟

I wasn’t too sure what to expect from this lipstick, but I liked how the color looked on the etsy app. It came in a tiny flip top container, which is great for a sample, since it will last a while before I have to buy more. It looks and feels and smells like a matte lipstick, to be honest. The color was a bit more magenta and a bit less purple than I was expecting, but I love lipstick regardless. My main criticism is that it was hard to get on my lips. Failed attempts with a lip brush meant using my finger to apply it instead, but I feel like buying the full size product would remedy this. The wear was about the same as any other lipstick on the market. The fact that the color is deeper meant that I could lighten it with a bit of lip balm without a problem or layer it on to keep the color going longer. And it is definitely one of the colors that creates a kind of “stain” so that you have color on your lips even after the product itself is gone. It’s not super amazing, but I give it a 4 out of 5 stars.

TEA ROSE LIPSTICK 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

 More of a shimmer and less of a matte, I fell in love with this lipstick instantly. Funny story: I dropped this one in our driveway on the way back from our mailbox. My brother found it a day or two later and I was super excited to have it. The color is just slightly darker than the natural color of my lips, which makes this perfect for everyday wear. The fact that it is more glossy also made it easier to apply out of the flip top container. I might love this one more than I loved the freebie Marc Jacobs lipstick I got from Sephora a while back. And the great part is THIS is reasonably priced and cruelty free! Again, we have average wearability here, but I will definitely be buying the full size of this shade in the future. 5 of 5 stars! 

AGE DEFY MINERAL FOUNDATION IN SAFFRON SILK 🌟🌟🌟

I was kind of scared in guessing what shade I needed to try this foundation. I got pretty freaking close with the shade Saffron Silk. I have very yellow undertones to my skin, and this foundation seems to cover that pretty well. It was a half shade too pale, but it wasn’t so much that it stopped me from wearing it for a week. The major thing that surprised me was how far a little bit goes. The first day, I ended up trying to wipe a lot of it off so that I could set my face with powder. It also worked a lot better to apply it with my fingertips instead of a buffer brush that I normally use. This tiny clamshell sample could easily last someone a month or more, particularly if they didn’t use it every day. It’s a lot of bang for your buck. It smells like essential oils, which is cool, and it dries pretty matte. But it didn’t seem to jive with my hard candy face powder or concealer. Overall it reminded me of a BB or CC cream instead of a foundation. Coverage is minimal and sheer. It’s not that it’s a bad product, it’s just not what I need right now. If I was someone like my mother who wears very little makeup, it would be great. In my experience, it’s not much of a product for layering. Kudos to the seller for having a healthy, natural product though. 3 stars from me.

Overall, I had a good experience with this etsy seller, and their products are great, even if they aren’t great for me. 4.5 out of 5 stars overall, LittleStuff4U! Visit the etsy shop and support this small business! Etsy.com/shop/LittleStuff4u

Got an etsy shop you want reviewed and promoted? Comment a link below or send me a message and I’ll give it a try! I’ll also be giving a shout out to this shop on my January favorites video coming soon on my Youtube channel.

-Lizzy

Leave a Reply

