My Name is Elizabeth, Welcome to My Blog

In starting a blog, there isn’t a lot that you can’t find on Pinterest to help you out. In even minor research, I found a plethora of articles of how-to’s for advertising, design, monetization, platforms, and subject matters. But the thing that no one can hold your hand through is the part where you actually start writing. So, here we go.
As stated previously, my name is Elizabeth and this is my brand new blog.

Duh.

Lets start with some basics. I am a 21 year old college student, and at the time of writing this, I am in the beginning of a very nontraditional gap year. I took two years (ish) of classes at Lone Star College in Kingwood, Texas in order to get my Associates in the arts (theatre major, whoo!). And during the next year, I’m living at home, working at a craft store, and trying to save up money to go to SHSU next Fall.

I’m not totally new to the blogging scene, I’m just new to trying to do it the right way. When I was in middle and high school, I was obsessed with blogging, and ended up striving to post DAILY on a blog called The Life. Talk about obnoxious. I had no clue what I was doing and, as a high school student, didn’t have much to blog about in the first place. But currently, I’m learning so much on a daily basis in the process of becoming an adult that knows how to function in society. I figured that I might as well try to share some of that and possibly find some community/avoid going crazy at home alone while all my friends are stressing about homework.

I have so many interests and hobbies that there is no telling what all this blog will cover. The plan right now is to talk about things that I learn and ways that I’m trying to improve myself and the lives of those around me. In keeping with the same kind of schedule that I have on my Youtube channel, I plan to be posting every Thursday to start out, possibly more later on.

So here’s to a brand new blog, Veni Vidi Amari,  and getting to know each other better!

-Lizzy

 

Leave a Reply

